Cloud Castle Lake + Bantum + Slow Moving Clouds

  • Future Composers
  • Dublin Laptop Orchestra, Kirkos Ensemble, Tonnta
  • 20.03.2016
  • The Chocolate Factory
  • Tickets €8


Presented by Ensemble Music and the Saint Patrick’s Festival, as part of I Love My City.

As Ireland reflects on a historic 100-year milestone, we take a glimpse at what the next century might hold for Irish composition.

Future Composers brings together three of Ireland’s most innovative new music ensembles – the Dublin Laptop Orchestra, Kirkos Ensemble, and Tonnta – to perform works by emerging Irish composers for electronics, acoustic instruments, and voices respectively, and culminates in all three groups joining forces to perform a new large scale work by award winning composer Linda Buckley, specially commissioned for the event.

Presented by Ensemble Music, who along with the performing groups strive to present classical music in non-traditional settings, Future Composers explores the full sonic range of new Irish composition in a unique, immersive surrounding.

Tickets €8 available from 01.03.2015.

Find out more about Dublin Laptop Orchestra ::
Find out more about Kirkos Ensemble ::
Find out more about Tonnta ::

Find out more about Linda Buckley ::

Presented with Saint Patrick’s Festival, I Love My City ::